Describe a time in the past 2-3 years when you felt that a situation was unfair.How did you deal with this?

Once at school, my friend made fun of my religion. I don’t like her at all and I usually don’t care much about what she says, but what she did that day really hurt me and I got really upset because the girl came and made fun of the way we pray.

She showed one prayer move and said “Is this how you pray?” but she did the move in such an unappealing way that I was in shock at that moment. I felt very strange and upset. The girl didn’t upset me, it upset me that she did it in such a mocking way, I wasn’t expecting something like that suddenly. I don’t remember her reaction when I said “Would you be happy if I made fun of your religion too?” but I know she didn’t care that much, and I said to her “Are you foolish?”

Judging people according to their religion, color, or orientation is the worst thing in my opinion. I have respect for everyone, and I believe that everyone in the world should also respect others. If we were all friendly, the world would become a much better place. She put an unnecessary attitude on me. I used to be very naive and get upset about these situations, but since I am getting stronger every year, I don’t really care anymore.