Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

Traveling around the world has become common, which leads countries to rise their economies, make travelers feel happier, and widen their horizons. However, carrying diseases and increasing costs may cause inconveniences for locals.

Regarding the advantages of tourism, one of which is rising economy of a country, travelers always buy products and spend money on accommodations. As a result, enriching the country with a huge amount of money and different currencies. Another reason for traveling being beneficial for visitors is that they can be healthier and happier through experiencing various adventures all over the world. Confronting variety of local people, travelers have an opportunity to exchange ideas and experience different situations.

On the other hand, massive tourism highly likely spreads diseases, as they can come to a country being ill. Having arrived to a country, sharing ailments between people could be the case. This carelessness may cause a pandemic like Covid 19 in 2020. When it comes to the second drawback, the fact that there is an increasing number of visitors in a country may trigger rising costs on house rentals and grocery products. Unfortunately, even when they leave the country, such high costs might remain, making cost of housing, transportations, and products unaffordable for locals. With most local people complaining about unfairness, such a drawback may cause an annoyance for locals.

In conclusion, even though rising economy as well as visitors become healthier and undergo an enhancement in their horizons, there are several detrimental effects of tourism, too, with some travelers carrying diseases between countries and unaffordable costs making locals annoyed.