Despite the benefits for health,fewer people today than before exercise by walking.Why is this?What can be done to encourage more walking?

Undoubtedly, walking gives people many advantages for health, but it is still less and less used by them to stay well and vigorous. This trend also has numerous reasons and solutions, that can be taken.

On the one hand, one of the main causes of the problem is that nowadays the pace of life is much more rapid compared to the past. For instance, cities are developing and expanding, and so citizens have to move around long distances in a short time. As a result, they just don’t have enough time for walking, so they use public transport, taxis or their own cars to be on time everywhere. The solution is for the public to wake up and leave the house earlier or get off the buses a couple of stops earlier, which would free up time for a walk.

On the other hand, walking is boring for the general public. There are numerous activities, that city dwellers can do at home. For example, watching films, reading books, checking emails and social media, or even sleeping are much more interesting and attractive than walking for the most people. Since the appearance of the Internet, individuals are always glued to the screens of their phones. All their free time they spend online. To solve the question and make walking more tempting, humans should do it with friends. Furthermore, if they don’t have this opportunity, they can listen to music and think about their life, while they are walking.

Thus, it can be said that walking is becoming less and less popular among individuals due to such reasons as the development of technology in the urban areas and a lack of interest in this activity. Especially, population should find ways to encourage themselves if they want to stay healthy.