Despite the benefits for health,fewer people today than before exercise by walking.Why is this?What can be done to encourage more walking?

Nowadays, regardless of benefits for health, some people do not go or walk on foot and why? How people will be encouraged to walk more. Although, walking long distance is good for our blood pressure, people rely entirely on public transports. Humans may be persuaded if they receive rewards for walking.

It is clear that public transports such as trams busses or taxi are developing significantly, consequently many individuals use them completely in their daily life instead of going on foot. People do not even think about stepping because transports are fast and usable for most people, after work hours they feel themselves tired and some others stressed and they easily book taxi even for short distance, it is that make people tend more to public transports. They open the app for instance the Yandex Go that they can easily order the taxi by just marking the direction and app will find cars that are near for customer. Therefore, people switched significantly on using transports to get somewhere.

In terms of solution, governments should address this problem by offering rewards that encourage walking. The main factor is that can make people more desirable is money and governments should invent some apps or websites that count footsteps. For instance, in Uzbekistan there is a programme than is called 10,000 steps, if individuals walk 10,000 steps, for this distance they are received 3 thousand sum in their card. As a result, they try every day to go somewhere on foot. Thus, in order to inspire people to walk, prizes can be solution.

Although walking provides health advantages, fewer individuals nowadays choose to exercise in this way. What are the reasons for this decline, and what measures could be taken to motivate people to walk more. The main cause for this is public transports that can use easily and rewards that are emerged by government can be solution to motivate people.