Despite widespread environmental awareness, large areas of untouched wilderness are being destroyed globally every year due to urban and industrial expansion. What are the causes of this problem, and what measures can be taken to solve it?

As society develops, urban and industrial developments are expanded to larger places where it will bring catastrophic effects to wilderness. This essay will talk about the reasons why it happened and the solution to this.

In my opinion, there are several causes and one of them is the necessity for development which needs/ requires more area. If governments expand places to the wild, it means they can get a wealth of rewards from the expansion. What’s more, it doesn’t need high expenditures, because they don’t need to pay a bill for the wild. And that is one of the most essential reasons why wild places were occupied by humans. Another cause of it is the lack of awareness to protect the wild. Nowadays, there are only a few people who learn the importance

of protecting animals and wild places.

To solve these problems, what can we do for the wild? In my opinion, the government needs to find another way to expand and develop industries instead of occupying the wild places. They can focus more on developing the rural places where no animal lives into industrial areas. It will be beneficial to humans and nature. Another way is governments make laws and give out announcements to make citizens be aware of protecting the environment.

In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, whatever the high profits we get, we cannot do something harmful to the environment. It is necessary for everyone to protect nature and make a difference to the world. (35 min)