Developing countries should be encouraged to implement high tariffs to grow their local industries.

It is claimed that developed countries should be encouraged to implement heavy traffic to grow their local industries. While I disagree with this statement, I also believe that this approach will have several advantages for these industries.

In my opinion, this approach has a wide range of significant disadvantages, not only for the governments but also for the people. One of the remarkable problems of this method is the increasing number of accidents, especially in busy cities. Implementing heavy traffic will increase the number of deaths substantially. Car accidents, for instance, have risen, especially in regions that have traffic jams. Apart from that, this approach hinders commuting and travelling in local areas. A wide range of employees are fired due to being stuck in heavy traffic. The third problem of this method is increasing anxiety and stress, especially among people who have vital jobs. Doctors, for example, should be able to access and reach the hospital on time, especially in sensitive conditions. These are the reasons why I think that heavy traffic should not be implemented to benefit local industries.

On the other hand, I also think that this approach will be beneficial in raising the efficiency of local industries. This method will increase the rate of sales and enable staff to have higher salaries in such industries. In addition, it can help industries advertise their goods to people all around the country. Handicrafts, for instance, are one of the most common local industries that can be expanded by implementing traffic jams.

In conclusion, although heavy traffic is useful for local industries, I believe that this approach has several disadvantages that outweigh the advantages.