Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages?

We have various cultures around the world, from the East to the West. Cultural diversity among countries becomes less obvious each year. These days, societies around the world share the same style by using the same fashion, food, and even the same musical tastes. In my opinion, this kind of change has a lot of advantages and disadvantages, but the disadvantages will be more significant and will affect society negatively because cultural diversity is crucial for many aspects of our lives, such as travel and trade.”

On one hand, the disadvantages of melting the differences between countries and nations are disastrous for people because it will erase many wonderful cultures around the world. Cultural diversity is important to the world, so we cannot unify cultures. For example, if the whole world converts to one culture and has the same customs, it will contribute to the extinction of many unique cultures, and we will miss a lot of delicious dishes, traditional clothes, and even lovely songs. The disadvantages of disappearing differences among countries are a serious matter.

On the other hand, the evident differences are decreasing, which has many advantages, such as creating mass international cooperation between people. Moreover, cultural exchange will lead to the opening of bigger markets between these countries. In addition, it will make the connection among nations much easier. For instance, we learned a lot about American culture by watching their movies. This helps us learn their language more easily and understand their way of living. In other words, disappearing barriers among people help us connect with each other and bring people closer.

“In conclusion, we have to connect with each other to exchange cultures among nations, but we must maintain our traditions and cultural diversity. I believe that the disadvantages of disappearing differences among countries outweigh the advantages.