Directors and managers in organizations are usually older people. However, some believe that younger people would make better leaders.To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

In some organizations, older people take the responsibility for directing and managing as a rule, while it is thought that the young are better at leadership. Personally, I partly agree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales that support the claim that directing and managing an organization is relatively appropriate for older people. Firstly, they possess a variety of specialized knowledge in operating an organization. To be specific, they are more likely to work in an organizational environment for a period of time, so they may gain hands-on experience in building up strategies, money management, communication, and so on. As a result, organizations are governed effectively and smoothly without a few obstacles. Moreover, the elderly are believed to be patient and careful. I fervently believe that these characteristics make the contribution to the process of making informed decisions which are vital to the development of organizations.

On the other hand, young leadership could bring innovative approaches to organizational operations. Being born in the 4.0 era, younger people are potentially proficient in the Internet and technology of which they can make use for managing organizations. For instance, rather than using traditional bookkeeping methods, computer tools are utilized for data storage. This ensures that the essential information is completely kept confidential as well as helps them enhance time efficiency.

In conclusion, older generations provide invaluable expertise and experience in organizational operations, whereas younger leaders offer creative and technological approaches.