Directors and managers of organization are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, older people are more likely to be in managerial teams in several companies. There has been considerable debate about whether letting younger individuals become leaders is better for their companies. Personally, I would partly agree with the assertion.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that allowing young people to become leaders may confer several benefits in both the individual and societal levels. Older people, who come from old eras, would not shift their mindsets rapidly; however, this technological world requires fast adaption from individuals to survive and maintain their companies. For example, in the past ten years, numerous businesses did not take technology as their priorities; nonetheless, in this modern era, not only companies but also governments consider technology as their primary ways to develop. Therefore, a majority of firms which cannot change may face bankrupt and problems. Young people may be more suitable to lead companies due to their contemporary and free mindsets, compared to the conservative ones from older people. Moreover, younger individuals have better insights and greater creativity in this modern world, culminating in a better chance for success.

On the other hand, there are some trade-offs associated with letting younger people lead their companies. First, young people may not have as sufficient practical experience as older people, so when facing issues and hardness, they might address it slowly, leading to several problems. Furthermore, young people are sometimes indecisive, missing valuable chances and opportunities to increase revenues. As a result, they need support from older leaders to take chances to improve companies’ revenues.

To recapitulate, it is inevitable to assume that allowing younger people to lead companies may bring pros and cons; however, I consider it as a positive influence because it entail several advantages. It is recommended that older and younger leaders should co-exist for greater value and productivity of companies.