Discipline is a growing problem in modem schools. Some people think that parents should discipline their own children, while others think it should be the responsibility of the school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In an era of distraction when absorb-mindedness has reached its pinnacle among individuals, people have different views on whether discipline of children should be a parents’ responsibility or it is a concern of a government. While the role in controlling young generation primarily should be duty of parents, authorities should standardize the discipline policies in schools.

Parents’ have profound impact on a child’s behavior and discipline, as they are the main figures in children’s journey through life. Thus, parents instill values and norms to the child from a birth. ‘The bird does what it sees in its nest’ is a bright example of this. Children learn how to behave by copying the adults around them, effective practices by parents can exemplify for children, teaching them respect and self-control. Consequently, consistent discipline at home can lead to a long-term result for better behavior in school and contributing positively to the classroom environment.

On the other hand, government involvement can guarantee that control policies are permanent throughout schools, establishing a clear structure that all students are required to adhere to. For achieving this, authorities can provide a training sessions and resources for teachers on classroom management and effective discipline strategies. Furthermore, administrations can adapt to a syllabus extra class of self-control in which there can be shown a real example of success through discipline and vise verse, as an example of this kind of classes I can point out a real case from China, where pupils watch the rewards of being disciplined and consequences of not organized person.

As it is seen from above, discipline is not a matter of a single side, children can become restrained if nurtured complexly. It is essential that both parent and government participate in development of self-control in youngsters, as parents set up a foremost principle, and government broaden it by furnishing the details and common disciplines that lead to a superior achievement.

In conclusion, despite the discord among individuals: who is responsible for children to be disciplined, parents or government, I believe that it is a complicated obstacle that have to be tackled by both sides, as each and everyone is in charge of our future.