Discipline is a growing problem in modem schools. Some people think that parents should discipline their own children, while others think it should be the responsibility of the school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Discipline is highly regarded as a very important trait for the children. However, it is still a deeply controversial topic on whether parents or schools should primarily be accountable for instilling discipline on children. In this essay, I will argue that parents are paramount accountable for discipline in children as compared with school.

From the initial days of a child, parents’ roles are vital when it comes to instilling discipline in that child because they are the first individuals who mold the characteristics of their child through daily exposures and setting various requirements. For example, nowadays a lot of mothers set requirements such as their child brush their teeth and clean their play areas after the child finishes their period of relaxation. Also, when parents persistently reward the successful completion of duties by the child, by praising or giving gifts to the child then a strong foundation of discipline is instilled in the child.

Nevertheless, a vital role is also played by schools when it comes to teaching discipline to the children. For example, children in high school are educated in a disciplined environment where the children must eradicate various distractions and concentrate on self-studying with the teacher’s help. Moreover, the children are obliged to study the teacher recommended materials before they start on their own.

In conclusion, both parents and schools are responsible for instilling discipline in a child. Even though parents lay the foundational pillars of discipline through daily exposures, the schools amplify this characteristic. Hence, finally I believe that the influence of parents is more crucial than that of schools