Discipline is a growing problem in modem schools. Some people think that parents should discipline their own children, while others think it should be the responsibility of the school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, it is frequently argued who has to be responsible for inappropriate pupils’ behaviour. Who has to be in charge? Many believed that action should have been taken by the government through the restrictions, special schools, psychologists, and specially trained teacher assistants. On the other hand, opponents argue that parents are responsible for their offspring’s behaviour because of a lack of time. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and I will introduce my opinion of why parents have to hold strong discipline at home.

In the first instance, parenting has to be an institution with strong rules and full of discipline. Building boundaries and regimes is crucial things an early age. Adopting common habits such as a food schedule, sleeping, playtime or going outside could help children foster discipline without pressure. Moreover, playtime with friends or other children outside supports them in understanding, which behaviour is appropriate. For example, hitting or biting someone is unacceptable, because the opposite person can attack this pupil too. These early-life experiences can enhance and improve the behaviour of young people. In addition, parenting time with their offspring is undesirable in the development of the emotional and psychological side of the child, which leads to mature creation with the latest boundaries in school.

Conversely, the government have to be responsible for youngsters too; however, their action should be taken as the last option. Firstly, parents and childminders create first sight of the world with words about what is allowed and what is not. In school, children spend roughly 6 hours per day. Their day is full of learning, absorbing new information, and education. Therefore, teachers are struggling with time for amending kids’ behaviour. They can only stop situations which could occur. After parental and teacher resignations should be set on restriction to pupils and sometimes necessary re-education in special schools, which has to be approved by the government and specialists, such as psychologists.

In conclusion, the both institution’s parents and the government have to create symbiosis and provide the best option for young people, who need help with behaviour and emotions. Firstly, home can support them mostly, because a child spends primary most of the time at home with adults. Secondly, a school can only enhance and improve kind options in their nature. Nevertheless, it could not be responsible for them. Importantly, it is the government support in the cases, in which schools and parents are unlucky. I have to firmly agree that the main responsibility is in the parent’s hands.