Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important.

It is very difficult to get both characteristics of satisfaction and security in one job. However, some people debate about permanent job is a necessity compared to enjoying a job. I believe that permanent job improves person’s capability and guide them to upper level. Let us examine both the given views followed by my own perspective in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, let us shed light on certain people believe job satisfaction is very essential than job security. First and foremost, people nowadays prefer job satisfaction in the working environment which promotes strong mental health. To elaborate, appreciation and recognition in a workplace helps a person grow naturally and mentally. Fun and friendly atmosphere is a necessity for a person to embrace their personality and originality at work which leads them to work at peace and also with full enthusiasm. However, compared to job satisfaction, security at job provides limited feedback to grow in career and stressful situation. To exemplify, a survey conducted by The Literary Society of USA, New York, in April 2016 in the US on 500 mentally happy workers at the workplace revealed that 60% of the workers experienced less stress at their work.

On the contrary, there are people who believe that permanent job is better than enjoying a job. Primarily, permanent job provides a sense of assurance. To explicate, assurance in a permanent job provides stability at work, career progression and flexible environment. However, it has some negative aspect that requires average salary rate, repetitive works and overtime workload drains all the energy. It becomes difficult for a person to enjoy at workplace. To illustrate, research conducted by University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada in April 2016, in Canada on 500 people aged between 23-35 years revealed that 60% of them preferred permanent job.

In my opinion, I assert that permanent job is more valuable than enjoying at workplace. I believe so because workplace and coworkers can be both optimistic and toxic which will assist a person work collaboratively. With a permanent job, a person can deal with all the circumstances at work. For instance, Dr. Sigmund Freud, the eminent psychoanalyst in his study on human behaviour and cognitive skills has asserted that it is human nature to choose permanent job for better opportunity and career growth.

To encapsulate, it can be concluded that even though job security should be the prime option for a person, some people still believe in job satisfaction that improves mental state. While other group of people argued jobs cannot be a place of enjoyment rather permanent jobs are more important than anything else. I believe that permanent job is the best in the long run.