Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

In regard to compare the advantages and disadvantages of leaving the birthplace for studying or living at a foreign country, initially we should pay attention to conditions and cognitive of the person we are talking about. Depending on the situation of that person we may come across with different types of results.

There might be some great profits from living abroad. Living among a new society generates a great amount of experience and knowledge such as being introduced to a new culture, learning a new language and tasting new foods. Also, in occasions of academic periods, it might set the table for achieving a higher level of knowledge that was not accessible in the motherland. Leaving own country and leave on another one might be helpful when there are many difficulties in terms of economy or freedom and … in the homeland to encounter.

In the other hand, there might be very demanding endeavors that must be taken for living abroad. For example, trying to bend with a new society requires enormous efforts in learning the language of that country. Anyone might get homesick or simply be needy of a specific feature such as hearing own native language from another persons mouth or being in a famous site of her/his homeland. Also, there might be some economic issues mostly at first and some cultural shocks to experience.

To conclude, there are many good or bad scenarios might happen during living in a foreign country and the person herself/himself is the one to decide if a certain accident has negative results or if it would generate some helpful effects on her/him. It might be very devastating for a person who has very complex connectivity with her/his family, friends and in global term, birth-land, to leave her/his own country. In contrast, it would be strongly nourishing scenario for who has a positive vision towards experiencing a new culture, lifestyle, language, etc. The situations and personal believes of a person have significant effects on how that person perceives new circumstances.