Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, taking a year to live or study abroad is becoming increasingly popular. For many people, especially young adults, the chance to study abroad is appealing. Young adults want to study in other countries and want to live alone.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of moving away. One of the main positives of heading overseas is that you can study at a good university. What I mean by this is that you can study at top universities. It can increase people’s abilities.

Secondly, moving abroad can lead to a better quality of life. Take American people for example: Thousands of American people can study at Princeton University, the University of California and other top universities.These universities help people for to improve themselves. In other words, people stand out from their peers at these universities.

Turning to the other side of the argument, culture shock is a big problem. Many people who move abroad to other countries may miss traditional food. In other words, they may miss their parents. This is a major problem for some people. Another issue is that you have to make new friends with whom to spend time.

All things considered, starting a new life is not easy. You need to get used to this life. Personally, I believe the good benefit higher than bad benefit.