Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Having a life in a foreign country is a dream to many people, and only few could achieve it. There are advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country, this essay discusses both the points.

Working or living in a foreign country, could be challenging as people might not get used to it initially, yet people find it interesting as mostly they come from a under developed or developing country which would be new to them such as work life, or the culture or the weather too.

Primarily, working abroad has a certain advantage like; personality development, exposure to various types of people which would increase the ideology, self-awareness and so on. Humans find it interesting when they reside in an unknown place which could increase their curiosity to explore unknown things. It also increases the overall network of people around them; can develop communications skills. Living abroad also broadens the financial thinking which in return helps them to increase their analytical skills too.

Secondly, on the flip side, there are disadvantage as well; a fewer proportion of people would not find it interesting to live or work far away from their home country. As it is a fast-moving world, they might consider no one around them really cares for them or could also not find people where they can share their emotional thoughts or so like in their country. There are also few cases, where people from overseas could also be considered as a weaker section which would lead to conflicts in the society or in the work place, making them think to return to their lovable place.

Although there are various advantages and disadvantages of living or working in an overseas country, it depends on one’s self-interests or aspiration whether to have a challenging life in abroad or a relaxed routine back in their own country.