Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of playing sports and participating in physical exercises.

Doing sporty activities become a familiar part of many people’s life routines. These physical activities bring both benefits and drawbacks at the same time.

The advantages of playing sports are undeniable for these reasons. Firstly, doing exercise regularly can enhance physical health, mental health, and the immune system, because when people exercise, their body will relieve an amount of sweat, which brings available poison inside the body out and reduces health risks. People who have obesity, diabetes, or heart disease are encouraged to do exercise by doctors, so we can see doing exercise plays an important role in maintaining a healthy life. On the other hand, playing sports is playing a vital role in the development period of teenagers. For instance, teenagers who are basketball players or swimmers mostly own a magnificent height, because these sports extremely boost the development of puberal bone. Last but not least, many researchers have claimed that doing exercise can boost the oxygen in the brain, then help us improve productivity and concentration in work.

Besides the benefits of playing sports, numerous negative points can come up while we do exercise. First of all, players easily get injured, because they can not hire a personal trainer. For instance, if players use gym equipment, a personal trainer will always observe the process and prepare to help the user in need. Not only indoor activities have the risk of getting accidents, but also outdoor sports such as football, and footballers can have serious injuries that may lead to disability. Moreover, playing sports has an expensive investment to pay for the personal equipment and medical fees to treat for damage, based on the seriousness of the wound, medical receipts can reach millions of dong. Furthermore, when you get injured, it takes you a long time to recover, so it can be seen as wasting money and time.

In conclusion, doing sports brings a lot of health benefits in both physical and mental, also many other disadvantages. The players should choose a suitable sport for themselves to avoid the risk of finances and injuries.