Discuss the causes OR effects of AI systems use by students.

Technology has become more popular in recent years, with AI advancing faster than many other technologies. AI is now widely used, especially by students in schools and colleges. As a result, schools are examining the impact of AI on education and considering ways to limit its use as a primary source of information. Two main effects of AI in the educational field are a decrease in student productivity and a reduced level of engagement in the classroom.

A serious consequence of using AI among students is that it can decrease student productivity. Given that students highly value AI, a large dependency on AI can affect students. If learners are constantly using AI a lot during their studies, this may lead to less productivity in their academic work. For instance, in writing homework, if a student uses AI instead of his ideas this will make his brainstorming process more difficult in the exam itself which eventually leads to a bad grade or even worse. This means that students who use AI in their work should think twice to improve their learning skills and increase their level of productivity.

Another significant effect of using AI as a learning method is that it decreases the level of engagement and creativity in the classroom. If the student is learning from AI this will make the class feel less interesting to him which will also affect his engagement with the teacher and the students in the classroom. This can also result in a bad judgment from his teacher which could lead to a loss in his grades. In other words, using AI to learn instead of learning from your teacher may put the student in a position where he would not want to be.

In conclusion, less productivity and decreased engagement in the classroom are two key outcomes of using AI in the educational system. Using AI in assignments may result in a lower level of productivity which may lead students to get bad results in their test scores. Furthermore, AI could let the students to become duller during the class due to the higher independence on it. There is no doubt that by acknowledging the effects of AI, more students will understand the consequences of AI.