Do children behave better when they are physically punished or rewarded?

Children are the future of the nation and how they should be raised, is a debatable issue. Some people believe that they should be physical punished while other say constant appreciation and love is required forthem to bring them in the right track. According to me, there should be proper balance of reward and punishment for the children to teach them the god and the bad.

To begin with, there are many advantages of rewarding to children first of all, appreciation and verbal praise can have a magical impact on the behavior of the children because when they are appreciated for good conduct they come to know about the value of good behavior and try to keep continue with that. It help them to developed the confidence level of the children. On the other hand, children who are subjected to artificial physical punishment are seen with lack of self-confidence. A survey conducted on the behavior of children revealed that a child bare to corrective actions express that their parents are more aggressive and furious than others of his age. Hence beatings to a child can never be fruitful.

However, there is no denying the fact that training to the notorious and ferocious mind is a hard nut to crack because it is true that rod the only logic for the fools. Moreover, some children repeat mistakes even after being warned and punished, this type of inflexibility force parents and guardians to give them beatings. Needless to say, over-pampering may have an adverse effect on children. In this present scenario, parents have one or two children and this pampering distract them away from their path.

To conclude, children are the tender buds and nurturing them is really a major responsibility. Therefore, a fair judgment on behavior is required for good upbringing.