Do the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the concept of work from home is trending around the globe. It comes with its own advantages and disadvantages. Personally, I am of the opinion that the benefits of this concept generally outweigh the drawbacks.

Generally, people tend to believe that work from home is just doing the job you do in your designated workplace, under your own roof. This is true, but only partially. The main reason that drives people to choose this method of working is the comfort. An individual is his own boss at his/her home this means they can work at the time they can. One of the largest advantages is not having to travel to the company everyday. This means one can say goodbye to the daily hassle of transportation and traffic.

While doing a job in an office, there are numerous rules and regulations that have to be followed very diligently like reporting time, dress code and many more. But, at your own house, there is no requirement to follow such things. A person can take up two or more different jobs and work upon those while being flexible with time. This allows them an opportuniy to bolster their resumé, while also providing for their families and loved ones. Also, whenever you feel exhausted you have the option of taking small breaks. Also, one can work while eating their favourite meals or even sipping on tea or coffee. There may be some downsides of working at your place, including having to work overtime or even working more than expected. However, these cons cannot compete against a mountain of advantages.

Hence, I strongly believe that the pros of working from home outweigh the cons of the same. Due to this reason, I feel companies should start implementing this concept to grow faster while providing more job opportunities.