Do the benefits of artificial intelligence outweigh the potential risks?

In recent years, artificial intelligence (AI) has become involved in many parts of our life. While some people believe it has drawbacks on society, others think it has many merits. In this essay, I will clarify the primary reasons for both views and argue that AI has a positive effect on humans, offering relative examples to support my stance.

Advocates of the notion that AI has a potential risks have many reasons for this thought, such as job security, creativity and privacy. They claims that AI can damage society and personal life. For example, AI often can do many tasks quickly and effectively more the human. Consequently, employees may lose their jobs, which might increase the unemployment rate. In comparison, people had the same fear during the industrial revolution, that the machines would replace workers. However, statistics had shown that the number of jobs was double.

Conversely, my view is that AI is essential, nowadays, because it can help people focus more on other valuable tasks, as well as have more free-time. AI can learn from our style of doing anything and finish it as we want. For instance, personally I use Chat-GPT in writing e-mail, revising essays, and even giving me feedback or suggestions. In addition, others use it for various reasons like graphics, videos and fashion. Furthermore, there is no prediction that technology will stop improving, so we have two choices; being afraid, or learning how to gain its merits.

In conclusion, although the multitude of factors contributing to the fear of AI, it has potential importance such as donning poring tasks to raise human leisure, reinforce my belief that this modern technology is a significant concern in contemporary society.