Do you agree or disagree. Social media has negative effect on society

Social media platforms, these days, are connecting people all around the world. However, some argue that these programs possess an impact on society that is not positive. I agree with that opinion for two reasons.

Social platforms make people have low self-esteem about themselves. That is to say, because of online spectators’ attention span is shrinking, creators ought to catch the attention of them with glowing visuals. As a result, viewers start comparing themselves not with who they were a day ago but with others. According to researches, people who use internet less than hour are happier about their lives compared to those on social media apps more than three hours.

Secondly, people are spending less time with their family members than a decade ago. Social media is constructed such addicting that even mature, self aware person can fall into the shining trap of social media. As a result, lots of parents spending more time on scrolling the internet instead of asking what’s going on in their children’s life. Researches show that, 75 percent of parents these days are spending less than hour with their children.

To go over the main points, social media not only shows negative impact on people’s psychology, but also managed to change the thousands years old parenting culture.