Do you agree or disagree with the statement: Technology has made it easier for people to communicate with each other.

In this day and age, technology development brings many benefits for people, and one of these is facilitating many calculations. People think that technology has made it easier to communicate with one another, while others do not think so. In my opinion, I agree that people can easily connect with one another through technology. This is because there are many reasons, which will be outlined in this essay.

On the one hand, technology has created multiple ways to communicate without meeting face-to-face. Therefore, it allows people to connect more easily through social media, using chat apps, blogs, and even videos like TikTok or YouTube. Because of these, people can find and connect with many individuals all over the world, as long as they use the technology. If people do not have access to technology while needing to communicate with one another, they would waste time, money, and energy and having to meet directly. For instance, if my friend and I do not use technology to talk together, we must find one place where we can meet, and then we spend a lot of time commuting to the place as well as paying a lot of money for gasoline. This makes us waste time and money, and when we arrive at the place, we may feel tired because we have to consume energy to commute; then we may lose interests in communicating with one another. However, when we use technology, we can easily talk together without spending much time, money, and energy. Therefore, technology helps people connect easily through online platforms.

On the other hand, technology has calculation features that help people find others with common interests. This is a prerequisite for people connecting with one another. For instance, I like playing badminton and spend a lot of time playing. Through online platforms, I found people who also had an interest in playing badminton. So, we communicated with one another and made an appointment to play badminton together. Because of our common interests, we can talk together naturally and feel happy. Therefore, technology has provided a way that helps people connect easily.

In conclusion, I believe that technology has made it easier for people to communicate with one another by creating multiple ways to connect without meeting face-to-face, and finding people with common interests has become very convenient.