Do you agree that classrooms will be replaced by online learning by 2050?

There is a view that virtual learning will be the main study method rather than going to the offline courses by 2050. It is my contention that e-learning can be developed and become popular but traditional classroom-based education will remain important.

Online learning indeed has several advantages. One such benefit is global access to education. In today’s world if someone want to learn something new and can not allocate enough time to go to the education centers, there are lots of online courses. Moreover, they can study not only local learning centers but also in foreign countries’ courses. For instance, students have an opportunity to apply other countries foundation course and study remotely to get to know more about their education system. As a result, distance education can save extra expenditures such as fare, dormitory fee and food if the student study abroad. Additionally, remote learning can provide with flexible schedule. Learners can find online courses at any time that are suitable for them. If they work on day times, they might study in the evening when after finishing their work thanks to virtual learning.

On the other hand there are also some features that online learning can not provide. One of them is social interaction. In order to learn something new swiftly and more easily, communicating and exchanging ideas with people play an important role. When people discuss the topics that they are studying, they can learn a lot from each others. Furthermore, studying alone and remotely requires strong self-discipline , which is the most difficult behavior to build. When students study in a group, they often compete with each other and find motivation to study harder. That is why traditional classroom-based education will maintain its importance even in the future.

In conclusion, online learning will expand dramatically by 2050. Nevertheless, traditional classrooms will be needed for social skills.