Do you agree that classrooms will be replaced by online learning by 2050?

Some individuals firmly feel that classrooms will be substituted by online education by 2050. In my opinion, online teaching can be more popular over time, but it can never be an alternative to classroom tradition.

On the one hand, classrooms are the place where people have been getting education for thousands of years. Schooling is essential for dealing with plenty of aspects such as direct interactions with teachers, constructing friendship with others from various social classes, and habituating in a society in pragmatic manner. Moreover, elementary institutions arrange events like sports competition and cultural programs which are extremely beneficial for a child’s growth as a social being. Hence, attending school, college and university physically, remains the most growth oriented period in any individual’s life.

On the other hand, online education is currently being extremely popular among students who do not enjoy social gathering or exploring unknown cultures. Online learning can benefit a student not only by providing remote education but also it costs a very little amount of fees compared to physical schooling. While online courses offer a comfortable way of participation, it also can provoke a student indirectly not to be social or creative enough by offering such robotic environment. Accordingly, classroom education will always be preferred by the students who are innate creative culturally advanced, and socially aware.

To sum up, there is a debate which argues if the online teaching system can overthrow the classroom tradition of education by 2050. From my point of view, attending educational institutions physically will never be substituted by online education in any way.