Do you think that the government should prioritise spending on public health over other sectors such as education and defence

The government policy in some cases brought a pro and contra opinion. In relation to this, the government should determine what aspects should be prioritized. This essay believes that not only public health firstly considered, but there are other aspects which are crucial such as education.

Public health is the consideration of individuals. Government can develop a good public health if the citizens have an awareness in taking care the surroundings. It can be gained when the citizens have good prosperity. People achieve prosperity if they have a good job and are well-educated. Education helps people to improve their living. For example, people are able to choose their workfield if they have a good educational background and the salary will follow their skill. By having a good career, citizens can increase their live.

Another thing is that government must give a good education facilities, such as an equality of facilities and school building from the city to the district. Education has a big role in sustainability development but the government must ensure the professional teachers are available. A well-educated citizen brings a high awareness to society including their support on public health. Some countries such as China are opening a scholarship for the citizen to have a good education abroad and ask for the citizen’s contribution when they have finished their studies. It provides a large scale of professional workers and making China become one the established country. Indonesia have a chance similar to China as long as the government concern in education field.

In summary, it is important to prioritize education over the public health because ensuring the education standard bring a big impact for countries and citizens.