Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercise. What do you think are the causes of this problem? How can it be addressed?

Without a doubt, physical activity is a major factor in health conditions. Many health professionals have claimed that people do not participate in physical workouts sufficiently. There are several reasons for this trend that need to be addressed to improve the situation.

To begin with, it must be stated that this phenomenon has two main causes. First of all, lack of exercise can be caused by lack of time due to expanded working hours in our modern era. Moreover, adults have more responsibilities at home after work such as cooking and taking care of offspring that do not leave them enough time and energy to exercise. Secondly, poor public sports facilities are another remarkable factor since private gyms are usually expensive and not affordable for everyone. For instance, according to a recent poll by ITV, many individuals refuse outdoor workouts because of a deficiency of public facilities in their neighborhoods.

To solve such issues, there are two methods that individuals and government should apply. Initially, people have to adopt a balanced approach in time scheduling. To illustrate, they have to divide their leisure time after work to both family responsibilities and also a simple physical activity daily. For example, I finish my work at 7 pm, and during that time the food is cooking, I usually go for a short time brisk walk. Additionally, the government has to allocate a budget to construct and renovate amenities in neighborhoods that everyone capable of utilizing.

To conclude, although physical activity is crucial for health, many barriers such as insufficient time and public facilities make it difficult. So, a better time management lifestyle and also efficient action by the government might be effective to tackling the issue.