Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? How it can be addressed?

Experts in some countries are warning that people do not exercise enough. I believe that it happened due to our sedentary lifestyle and the fact that intelligence overtook the physical work and became the most valuable characteristic. It can be solved by popularizing some sports or obligating workers to train frequently, which would encourage physical activity.

Physical inactivity can be caused by a sedentary lifestyle. We have integrated new technologies that simplify our daily routine everywhere possible. For instance, some people used to go shopping to buy foods and cook meals, but now they can just offer a ready product from the restaurant. This action does not require any physical activity. Additionally, physical statement is less important in some industries. That is due to the machinery that does all the hard work for us. In a result, individuals do not see any need in exercising, and they prioritize it lower.

One of the possible solutions for this problem is popularizing some sports in social media so that more people would be interested in it, or we can talk more seriously about the drawbacks of being physically inactive. Additionally, employers are able to make an obligation in which employees would have to work out constantly. This might seem rude and strict, but the benefits will be extraordinary. However, if this case is about to begin, it should be used everywhere, because workers would seek for more comfortable job without not-job-related obligations. So these decisions might significantly change the health rate by encouraging physical activity.

To sum up, technologies that are made to make our lives comfortable are the main reasons for the sedentary lifestyle. Nevertheless, advertising sports and obligating workers to train often would help us to fight with this problem.