Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? How it can be addressed?

It is often said by the doctors that people’s of today’s generation are not actively participating into physical activities. Due to which they are facing a lot of issues like obesity, cardiovascular diseases and so on. In this essay, I will be clearly discussing about the major causes and the possible solutions related to this problems.

Individuals these days are always busy in their regular lifestyles. They don’t even consider their health as the first priority. However, they are well educated in other aspects of their life, but due to the lack of awareness towards physical fitness people are not extremely driven to do exercise on daily basis. In addition, people just simply avoid it because they are always busy in their smartphones and it had become their addiction which is consuming their most of the leisure time. Moreover, this kind of unhealthy routine is also constantly draining people’s energy, so they lacks the stamina which made them more lazy to perform outdoor activities like running, jogging, or any other activities.

Possible solution to this problems would be to conduct various programs with the aim of increasing and motivating them people to perform physical activities. If each person will become cautious towards his/ her health then it will be much beneficial for them. Apart from that, as I already mentioned that people’s addiction towards social media is massively increasing. So instead of taking it as a problem, government can perform few activities so they can use it as a leverage. For example, government can inspire and reward the fitness influencers which will encourage them to make more fitness related contents. This will light up the fire in their viewers who are following them in social media. So they will start copying them and perform exercises.

In conclusion, nowadays peoples are not well concerned about their physical helath which is dragging them towards various helath related issues. So everybody should be aware about their physical fitness in order to enjoy healthy and long life.