Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sports celebrities. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, a number of people do jobs only for money. It is suggested that people who are doctors and educators should have more wages than other celebrities because they contribute to society greatly. I strongly agree that doctors and teachers struggle longer hours and they studied and trained hard to get there.

One of the main reasons for paying them more is that they work longer hours. Not only night time but also during day times doctors always have to be ready for dealing with the diseases. Furthermore, teachers do their jobs every day from 9 to 5 where they share their knowledge with other students. For instance, a survey compared that in the USA, almost 90% of doctors, educators, and nurses work almost 15 hours a day which is double than the individuals who are involved with sports and entertainment industry.

Another point in favor of this is that physicians and tutors worked hard from their childhood in order to grab this respectable position. If a student wants to do such types of professions, he/she has to train himself/herself from childhood. Besides, they also spend a vast amount of money for studying for these professions. Most of the students, for example, who study in the UK in medicine or teaching department need to pay more than who study in other subjects and they also study hard to be successful doctors or teachers.

In conclusion, individuals who pursue their careers in these sorts of subjects spend more for obtaining their proper education as well as study hard, and involve with their work for a long time in a day. So, I believe it is fair to pay them more than celebrities as they make a better contribution to society.