Doctors recommend that older people should exercise regularly However, many of them donotexercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encoumge them to exercise?

More and more older people do not pay attention to their health. To address that problem, doctors suggest to them to exercise frequently. In my perspective, this is mainly caused by a lack of health insight among elderly people, and in order to tackle this trouble a cooperation between health institutions and the government is crucial.

First and foremost, health-insight deficiency plays a vital role in making aged individuals not train their body enough. Current-mature humans do not really know how important exercise is in their adult-aged period, which can maintain the quality of their muscles and make their body healthier because of a reduced metabolism system. In Indonesia, for example, many old people are suffering from illnesses, such as diabetes and strokes because they do not conduct exercises like light sports routinely. Moreover, lack of motivation to exercise worsen this problem. Hence, knowledge of health is crucial to encourage them to train their body to keep their health.

However, there are some possible methods to deal with this problem, one of them is a collaboration between the government and healthcare instances. Firstly, the government can make a campaign to give a new insight about how necessary exercise is to elderly people. Irrespective of whether it will succeed or not, but, at least, the government has taken a precise step to encourage them. Secondly, the campaign from the government can be supported by health establishments. This can be released with the offering of a place for old people to exercise like gymnastics or even yoga. Thus, the collaboration of the government and healthcare institutions is needed.

To conclude, insight and motivation deficiency have a big influence on the older people’s laziness to exercise. To handle this phenomenon, the government can take an action such as by creating some campaigns to show them how useful exercise is in their mature-aged period, and it can be assisted by health establishments by providing a place for them to do their own exercise.