Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can be better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

Children in young ages are a good medium for improvement and manipulation. That is why what we invest in them is what we will harvest. There are various ways to reform the mindset of a child, such as playing, education, sports, and reading; but in my opinion, children learn more when they are doing activities with their own hands, and they benefit most if this activity is enjoyable for them.

On the one hand, involving children in an exciting activity not only influences their physical strength but also, it boosts their intellectual traits. For example, it improves the problem-solving abilities of them. In addition, these activities raise their interpersonal skills considerably; their social character improves as well. Another pleasant benefit is that spending more quality time with your own kids strengthens the family bond, and makes it easier to communicate with and to understand them.

On the other hand, reading is a crucial activity to expand a child’s mind, build their imagination, and open their mind to whole new worlds. Reading gives children the knowledge to be more aware of the world around them. In addition, it helps them refine their language, and get higher grades at school.

In conclusion, Although doing enjoyable activities with children improves their physical, interpersonal, and social skills, reading boosts their intellectual and thinking skills and markedly polishes their imagination and creativity. Therefore, I think in order to raise a well-educated, creative, and healthy child, we have to merge the two techniques together to maximize the benefit.