Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Everything we do for the development of a child, reflects throughtout their age.This essay will illustrate the importance of including enjoyable activity along with reading in children to improve their learning skills to attain milestones effeciently.

To begin with, reading activity definitely helps the toddlers to develop their ability to understand and communicate better with children of their age and adults as well.For that, read bedtime stories which convey the significance of being empathetic and sympathetic to other living beings.Reading to children by parents improve their attatchment level and emotionally they become more connected.However, reading alone is often seen as a lesser form of learning since its an indoor activity as it does not involve movements or exposure to external world.

On the other hand, if we inculcate enjoyable activities such as sports, yoga, drawing and painting lessons, music and dance classes in a child’s routine , it would improve their overall quality of life.Sports actvities like swimming, tennis, badminton, fencing, and gymnastics would benefit the children in the long run.As it involves body movements and flexibility hence helping in physical and mental fitness from a very small age.This would inculcate sportsman spirit, team spirit and discipline, which is vital towards successful learning.Furthermore, painting and drawing will enhance their artistic ideas and creativity while dancing improves their coordination skills.Moreover, this could improve their social and cognitive development.Cognitive skills include memory, auditory, and visual processing, logical reasoning, problem solving abililities are enhanced through this reading process.Its equally important to provide children the freedom to think and experience the things around them, provided they enjoy the actvities that are provided to them and it should align with their interest.

In conclusion, its very critical to include activities in addition to reading to escalate a kid’s skill level.Its vital to never deprive any opportunities to children learn and attain dexterity.