Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Some critics says, Playing with a child is a great way to develop their cognitive skills and intellectual ability than reading. On the other hand, others believes, reading helps a child to shape their growth more precisely than doing an enjoyeable activity. This essay will discuss both the views of afformentioned idea with befifthing exemplar, although i agree with former one.

Playing have a significant role in children development for varied reasons. To begin with, children have a tendency to capture a thing more easily when they enjoy . In play time with their parents, they acquire knowledge more spontanously than reading. For example, in finnish school, children are not forced to read books until they want, they doing some activities like playing, gardening and cooking. As a reasult, they learn more by their handful activities, although finnish children are reluctant reader than their counterparts. Moreover, in playground, every players has own responsibilities which they have to accomplish according to their captains instructions. As a consequeens, by playing witha friend or parents, a child not only develop their skills but also increase their capability to solve instant problems. For instance, a research from oxford university showed that about teenagers who have better skills and more intellectual ability to deal problems are spending their childhood about 75% time in playing than reading.

However, reading in bedtime has a positive impact on a child brain development and also improve their thinking ability. A recent study from cambridge showed that bedtime stories are crucial element to develop a adolescents thinking ability and they also suggest to continue it.

To recapitulate, parents should spend a quality time with their child in doing some amusemental activities especially playing which leads to a better development of their offspring, although bedtime stories should have introduce regularly in their daily routine to shape their personality.