Drog abuse is common in many countries these days, what problems can it cause and what possible solutions do you consider to be effective?

In recent years, drug abuse is becoming prevalent in many countries. While this problem has various effects on the people and society, several solutions can be brought up to reduce drug abuse and its side effects.

Drug addiction of any family member may threaten the foundation of the family. The drug abuse impacts the behavior of the addict and causes mistreatment of family members. This situation may lead the family to divorce. One possible way for families to solve the explained problem is to get counseling ,and also send the addict to addiction treatment centers. As a result, the households may prevent divorce, and the foundation of the family may be preserved.

A further seriouse impact of drug abuse is on the security of the community. Since increasing amount of money are spent for these substances, after a while the addict peson loses all their money, and decides to earn money from illegal means. The governments have crucial role to maintain the public safety. They need to train their police officer to control the crimes. Therefor, the governments can reduce the illegal consequences of substance abuse.

In conclusion, although drug abuse has many detrimental effects on families and society, if the government and citizens work together, they will decline the damaging impacts of substance use.