Due to high unemployment rate in some countries, pupils should be offered only primary education and not secondary education since there is no jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that workplaces should only require primary education instead of secondary education for pupils because of the high rate of unemployment. I partly agree with this idea because if everyone works in a job that does not have enough capacity for them, it may have disadvantages for both workers and the workplace itself. Despite the idea I mentioned, I will discuss the possible positive and negative outcomes of this opinion.

To begin with, unemployment has been a major issue for many people and countries. That is why some companies with a small workforce require only primary education. In my opinion, this may pose a challenge for the companies that have this kind of requirement. If everyone applies for that job, there will be an imbalance among workers. While individuals with different levels of experience may try to adapt, it could be difficult for them. Moreover, such a situation could create an unsolvable problem for the company or factory.

However, ignoring the advantages of this requirement would be unfair. Looking at this idea from a different perspective highlights the benefits of hiring workers with only primary education. Since there is a job shortage, workplaces can benefit financially from a large number of workers with primary education. For instance, a struggling company may hire workers at lower wages and increase their workload to recover financially. Furthermore, this may improve the situation from bad to decent.

In conclusion, both perspectives can have an impact on workplaces. However, their importance may vary depending on a country’s circumstances.