Due to the advances in science, it is now possible for people to live 100 years old or even longer. While some people think it is a good thing, others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

For people’s lives, few things are more crucial than using science for a longer life, although some argue that it is not a good thing. In many developed and developing countries, a substantial amount of money is allocated to science because it requires various resources, such as modern facilities, microscopes, telescopes, computers, software, and so on. This essay intends to analyze both perspectives. I, however, firmly believe it is not a positive development.

Nowadays, many would agree that contemporary society has nearly transcended its traditional boundaries and will soon become boundless in its pursuit of science for the benefit of individuals’ lives. On the other hand, if people can live more than 100 years, they can enjoy their life for a long time. Now, individuals can live up to 60 to 65 years on average, in this short time period, they struggle a lot for their career and family. If they can live a longer time, they can enjoy their life peacefully. Moreover, science is considered more essential for human life, creating inexhaustible facilities, such as development in the medical fields that can not be obtained from other sources.

Under certain circumstances, people may shy away from technological discovery due to a range of challenges, such as financial constraints, resource limitations, and lack of support. In terms of scientific advancements, people cannot live 100 years or longer. This approach is totally wrong, because of technology, researchers can invent new technological equipment but they cannot increase the duration of life. I think it is harmful for the environment, for instance, if people live longer, they will consume more food, and will create more waste. As a result, our environment and creatures will struggle and become diminish. It will also affect the water level because of excessive use of water, it level will decline. From social, economic, and national perspectives, if the goals of people dictate that scientific innovation is not merely an option but an imperative, they may be likely to embrace it.

In conclusion, it is the responsibility of people to evaluate the role of science and determine whether it will do more harm than good. Thus, it is evident that fostering an interest in science is beneficial.