Due to the effects of globalization, the cultures of some countries are influenced by others. Some people think this is a natural process. Others think this is a threat to cultural identity. What is your opinion about this?

It is undeniable that the impact of globalisation has brought incredible changes across continents. The changes that work negatively in the cultures of some countries are the opinion of some people, while others think that it is a natural process. I, however, agree with others about its enormous benefits.

On the one hand, there are indeed some important reasons why few people are concerned about the threat of globalization. To begin with, since people are connected with the whole world because of the advancement of technology, they are being informed about foreign cultures, beliefs, and traditions. As a result, to break their own cultural uniqueness, they want to imitate the developed countries’ notions, which is bad for a nation’s own tradition. For instance, a Korean music band has attracted the youngsters of the globe, especially the Vietnamese, which is why they are gradually becoming oblivious to their native music. Moreover, the costume, which is one of the most prominent sectors in a culture, is changed by the citizens of a state, especially women. For example, where girls, in ancient times, wore shari to a festival in Bangladesh, they now feel comfortable wearing a western outfit.

On the other hand, a wide variety of reasons are included why some people are on behalf of globalisation and trust it does not have an adverse influence on the culture of a kingdom. To commence with, with the increase in globalisation, trade between countries is rising rapidly, which provides an economic advantage. Taking the Chinese business will be a great explanation of it. Instead of using the products of their own country in India, they receive the Chinese ones, as these are more durable and less costly than those of India. Furthermore, in order to complete the higher study, the majority of students are willing to go abroad, and for this reason, they are learning the overseas’s language, which is not too hard to recognise. What is more, in the previous time, when people were used to grinding the peppers through a stone, they are nowadays using the blender for it as a consequence of globalisation. So, globalisation is a natural system that cannot be ignored; rather, the followers of it will grow day by day.

In conclusion, in spite of a number of demerits of globalisation, the merits outweigh the disadvantages. So, people should accept it positively, according to me.