During holidays or weekends, young people spend less time on outdoor activities in the natural environment, such as hiking and mountain climbing. Why? What can be done to encourage them to go out?

Nowadays, it is true that the young generation devotes less of their time to outdoor like hiking and mountain climbing. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why young individuals are not interested in and allocate less time for outdoor activities. One reason is the shifting interests, which differ from previous generations, as they grow up in the Internet age. To be specific, urban youths are easily entertained by electronic and digital entertainment. Therefore, they spend a lot of their free time staring at screens

and forget their physical activities. For instance, many young people play video games excessively in Asia. Furthermore, the cost involved is also a reason that obstructs young people engage in outdoor pursuits. Obviously, frees include the transition to natural destination and buying safety gear, or enrolling in classes that make young people depressed.

Fortunately, several solutions could be taken to tackle this problem . The first solution would be to exploit social media to promote physical activities. Social networking sites can create physical campaigns and attract many people. we can take the competition in outdoor and share videos and pictures about it to inspire the young individuals. For example, celebrities can participate and encourage their followers involved. A second measure would be to reduce. This can be done by the organisations providing subsidies for young people. As the result, the financial support help young people participate without worrying about the travel costs and expend opportunities for those who haven’t sufficient financial resources.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are several causes for the young generation lose interested in outdoor physical activities, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.