During holidays or weekends, young people spend less time on outdoor activities in the natural environment, such as hiking and mountain climbing. Why? What can be done to encourage them to go out?

In the free time, young individuals spend less time on outdoor activities in the natural world such as hiking and mountain climbing. This essay will examine the primary causes of this and suggest possible solution to this problem

There are two main reasons why nowadays young people reduced amount of time in nature in their free time. The first one is due to the development of technology people become more depend on their smartphone and the internet for recreation. In modern time, when the young generation are growing up in the internet age they can access to electronic devices in early age, thus they are used to be using it and spending long time on staring at screens and losing interest in outdoor physical activities. For instance, many young individuals are playing video game excessively. Also, the cost involved is the barriers for this demographic to participate in outside activities. Travelling to natural areas can be difficult especially if they do not have car or public transport is limited and the expense for purchasing for tools and safety gears can be expensive

Various measure can be taken to address this issue. The first solution is organized tendency in physical activities and collaborate with influential figures. This young generation always follow trend which is well-known and many people done it, so it is a good way to boost both their metal and physical health. Another measure is reduce the barriers for these things to do by support the transportation and guided trip. By investing in shuttle services can mitigate fee for the movement and have tour guide for the excursion can develop interest

In conclusion, there are two primary reason why young people spending less time in activities in nature and a number of measures can be taken to tackle this issue