Eating a balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, a lot of people mentioned that consuming a healthy diet which is balanced is the most compulsory aspect to maintain a healthy lifestyle. In my opinion, food is extremely important to support a healthy lifestyle.However, there are other factors which are more important than healthy food, for this reason i mostly disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, it is clear that without eating healthy cuisine, staying healthy is quite challenging. This is because, by eating food, we make our immune system stronger, which is very important to cope with viruses and illnesses due to the fact that healthy food contains numerous vitamins and minerals. Moreover, by consuming beneficial foods your skin will be clearer and also helps to avoid frequent headaches. For example, I have a mate, who always ate fast food. At that time he was faced with a lot of acne on his face. After some time he stopped eating harmful foods, and started eating healthy food, then he completely got rid of acne.

On the other hand, there are more important items to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Firstly, it is physical activity. By doing sport, you will be stronger, more attractive and long-lived due to the fact that your immune system will be more powerful, and your skin will be healthier . Secondly, it is status in society.This is because, people mostly change their perception of you by your success, status in job and your mood will depend on people’s attitude towards you.

In conclusion, while eating a balanced diet is very important for maintaining a healthy lifestyle, other factors such as physical activity and social status can be even more significant.