economic enhancement are inevitable for any country. However, it is often argued that economic development will always harm the environment.

economic enhancement are inevitable for any country. However, it is often argued that economic development will always harm the environment. I agree with this notion to a large extent and it will be explained in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, one of the fundamental reasons behind such issue could be pollution. To justify this, industries are the primary factor for any nation’s economy, and due to these developments , the level of pollution such as air,water,and land degradation increase year on year. For instance, a recent survey carried out by World health organisation showed that 60% of air and water is damaged by industries. Therefore, despite the importance of economical development, it always creates environmental damage.

Dispite the common belief that economic development inevitable leads to increase pollution, some countries have managed to grow their economic while maintaining enviromental sustainability. Since this countries have implemented strict environmental law and also investing energy. For example Sweden has minimised its carbon footprint by shifting towards renewable energy sources. Hence, it is evident that economic growth could be possible without damage environment.

in conclusion, although economic development often leads environmental problems, it can be possible to balanced growth with environmental sustainability through the strict environmental enforcement and regulation.