WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment they want online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are still important both economically and culturally. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

There is a ongoing debate about a importance of cinemas and theatres at the present time. Group of individuals suppose that it is a not crucial as well as other entertainments. However, others consuder that this is a still vital in both ways, economically and culturally. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion.

To begin with, nowadays more and more residents are no longer keen on theatres hence they have online access to watch it without leaving home. As a sample, there are many of apps or shows that people could watch dramas with gadgets such as phone, laptop, TV and others. Notwithstanding, it all about technical resourses. Some companies may create virtual reality cinemas presumably.

On the contrary, some locals still consider it as the one of the most important thing, that we have. It has both economical and cultural influence. For instance , people who work as an actor in theatres may earn more money than other employees do. Nevertheless, individuals should experince these feelings at least once in their lifes.

From my perspective, it is still vital for us, for younger generation and especiallly for elder people. I do believe that theatres and cinemas will develop in the near future and it will attract more and more people to visit.

To sum up, i suppose that it is still crucial and we will see this with new technologies in the future.