Educating young people is naturally important. However, some think government ought to invest more education for adults in need. Do you agree or disagree?

In our modern world, education for the young is naturally prioritized; however, some people hold the view that educating and training needy adults should not be overlooked by authority officials. Personally, I completely support the statement expressed above for several reasons.

Initially, providing higher education for adults can be advantageous for their career prospects. As a matter of fact, when job-holders attend specialized courses that are conducive to their work, they can gain more knowledge and expertise in their disciplines, facilitating better performance at work. In addition, extra education does not only brush up on their skills but also results in certificates, which can prove their potential and abilities are suitable and qualified for the job, prompting work opportunities and increasing their chances of being recruited.

On the other hand,due to better education for adults,our society can gain an edge when it comes to a skilled and intellectual workforce. The fact indicates that in some developing countries, there is a brain drain problem since elite workers, after receiving a top-notch education in a foreign nation, tend to reside and work overseas while their country might extremely need their devotion to thrive. Thus, by providing more quality domestic vocational training and pedagogy, the country can attract more and more competent individuals and ensure a promising workforce that is ready to contribute to the nation’s development.

As expressed in the above essay, it is obvious that better training and education for mature people in need can be immensely beneficial; thereby, the government should take steps immediately in order to attain a fruitful result.