Education about patriotism should start early and be treated as equally important as academic education, otherwise there would be serious consequences on both individual and national scales. Discuss the above statement and give your own opinion.

The exponential development of the globalization movement with the risk of assimilation deriving from extrinsic nations has rendered the importance of educating patriotism more crucial than ever. Therefore, I wholeheartedly concur with the position that traditional learning curricula should equally distribute this type of education, based on the following considerations presented in this essay.

To a certain extent, patriotic education is of paramount importance, especially in the threshold of a progressively globalized society. The global connection movement, despite possessing a myriad of benefits for both personal and national development, may encompass a considerable number of risks.The aforementioned predisposition of society creates an environment where individuals with a cornucopia of cultural, social, or political differences get exposure to each other. Patriotic knowledge can cater for people with national pride, cultural respect, and fostering sympathy among citizens. This can be exemplary manifested via the period of the Vietnam War, when Vietnamese individuals were inculcated with patriotic thoughts in pursuit of growing determination and willpower to deal with American colonists. As a result, our country had gained independence, with the victory being deemed as a perfect paragon for others’ decolonization war back then.

Furthermore, with patriotic guidance, people can securely exchange and attain foreign knowledge while still being able to maintain their own cultural identity without being lost in the intricacies of divergent cultural tapestries, political systems, or social norms. Patriotism in those cases is especially beneficial when dealing with reactionary forces, which usually attempt to instill false claims and hostile schools of thought in impressionable individuals with the ultimate aim of developing a rebel group to cause social unrest and fight against their countries’ governments.

However, some might argue that conventional education should commence more timely or should be placed more emphasis than those about patriotism for fear of not being able to accumulate sufficient academic knowledge in the school years. Plausible as this statement may sound, more effective methodologies can be taken. In lieu of separately disseminating information about these domains, amalgamating patriotic learning with social academic courses like national history, geography, and literature is not only feasible but also can spur the students’ radical development to faster growth.

In conclusion, the integration of patriotic education with traditional academic curricula is not just beneficial but essential in today’s rapidly globalizing world. By fostering a balanced approach to education, we can cultivate informed, patriotic, and resilient citizens ready to contribute positively to both their nation and the global community.