Education for young people is important in many countries. However, some people think that the government should spend more money on education for the adult population who cannot read and write. Do you agree or disagree?

We are living in a world where education plays one of the main role for everybody. People have different opinions as to whether government should focus exclusively on young people education, while others believe that teaching also should be directed to elderly people who are uneducated.

From a financial perspective, if government invest in children’s education, they obtain better jobs in the future, which they can contribute more taxes and productivity to the economy. As a result, the entire country experiences long-term economic growth for governmental funding. For example, funding schools, collage, universities help create qualified doctors, engineers and teachers who support national development for decades.

From educational perspective, however, some resources should also be allocated to elderly uneducated people, if literacy programs are provided for elderly citizens, they learn basic reading and writing skills, which they can help understand medical instructions, public information and financial documents more easily. As a result, they become more independent and less reliant on family members, thereby encouraging this approach their quality of life improves. For instance, this particular courses can support for elderly people who missed educational opportunities during their childhood due to poverty or social circumstances.

In conclusion, although educating young people should remain primarily focus because it improves economic growth in the future and long-term benefits for society. However, government should not forget about uneducated people to provide them with resources with basic literacy skills.