Education is recognised as vital to the future of any society in today'sworld. Governments throughout the world should make education compulsory for all children between the ages of 5 and 15. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the given statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, the future of society is based on education. I agree with the statement that governments should make education mandatory for children of between 5 to 15 years of age. However, this kind of policy should not be applicable to children with serious health issues. This essay will explore both the views by providing relevant evidence.

On one hand, mandatory education for certain group of children can have positive impact on people lives. This kind of legislation may further encourage children to follow higher education, which will increase their chances to have a better future as they will land a job and make them highly acceptable in the society. Moreover, they will contribute to the economy growth of nation and development of the society. For example, research conducted by an agency stated that people who started their formal education at early stages have more chances to be successful near future and highly admire by the people around them.

On the other hand, such rule may greatly affect kids with learning disability in a negative way, in this type of disability children have low cognitive sensitivity which further impaired them to retain things in mind and unable for them to remember what they have learned. For instance, a report by the prestigious university provides sufficient evidence stating that children with inability to learn are less successful in thier lives.

In conclusion, Authorities have the responsibility to provide education to all of its citizens. Regulation for mandatory education may act like a bias against the people who have special conditions due to which it is difficult for them to follow the rules. However, government should organise some alternatives which help kids with learning disability to develop some skills with which they can have a bright future.