Employers should reward employees based on performance rather than experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that companies should reward workers because they perform well, not because they have worked for many years. In my opinion, this is a well-justified view for several key reasons, as it gives employees motivation to work hard, and performance contributes directly to company success.

One of such advantages is that performance-based rewards encourage employees to work more efficiently. It means that when a company provides rewards such as money, and different types of presents as appreciation, it gives employees a sense of job satisfaction. For instance, if rewards are based solely on experience, highly productive workers may have to wait until they accumulate sufficient experience before being recognised for their achievements. As a result, employees may lose their motivation and become less committed to their work.

Furthermore, high-performance employees increase productivity of the company. People who gain rewards for their quality of working help companies to make more profits. In addition, experience does not always mean better work. For example, young employees may have better skills and new ideas. If there were no such workers with new ideas, but many years of experience, businesses would struggle to achieve a high level of productivity, making it harder for them to grow quickly. Therefore, providing rewards to the employees would be a better option to become successful rather than waiting for seniority to be recognised.

To sum up, I support that rewarding workers based on their performance would be more beneficial for companies instead of their experiences. This approach encourages greater motivation and improves productivity, and gives more opportunities to long-term prosperity of the business.