employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information,such as their hobbies and interest and whether they are married or single.some people say that this ingormation is relevent or usefull.others disagree

Every corporate has different rules during hiring process and some of those policies may annoy the candidates . While some interviewers ask applicants questions related to their private life such as marital status which make some applicants get nervous , others understand . In my opinion ,those questions about personal life maybe beneficial for many reasons .

One one hand, One of the reasons that makes employers ask private questions is that they want to find out if the candidate can adapt to the nature of work or not . while those question may get the applicants nervous ,in fact this information may have crucial role in choosing the right candidate . For instance, some jobs maybe not suitable for women who have children because those jobs demand a lot of time and effort which may not be convenient for mothers .

On the other hand, some people get angry when the employer try to know some information about interests , religion and hobbies which many people think that these questions are irrelevant to the nature of work, but they try to cope with the interviewer to get the job they need. For example , an article which was published in Times explained that almost 70 percent of interviewees think that employers ask such questions in order to hire people who have common features with other old employees . Thus , there will be a discrimination during the interview which will make some people unable to obtain a job.

In conclusion ,having discussed both views , I can reiterate those questions ,which may considered to be useless, can play effective role to obtain the suitable person for the job .IF different jobs may have different requirements. For this reasons , every foundation should be selective whenever they hire employees .