employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information,such as their hobbies and interest and whether they are married or single.some people say that this ingormation is relevent or usefull.others disagree

In this contemporary era, there is a debate among people where one section is of the belief that it’s advisable to share personal information, like marital status, avocation and recreational activities when applying for jobs and the other section is of the mindset that is unnecessary. This essay will discuss both these viewpoints in extensive details in subsequent paragraphs followed by my opinion in the conclusion.

To commence with, it is important for recruiters to ask the candidates about their personal information as it helps to know about person in better way. In other words, this will aid the employer that which position is suitable for each individual. To exemplify, some people have strong communication skills so this will assist the companies to deal with foreign workers. Hence, the above example vividly illustrate why some people find it relevant.

On the contrary, sometimes private data is not required for jobs as it may cause dissatisfaction for some individuals. To expound, some people think it affects on theor image if they share their caste or marital status. For example, majority of IT companies prefer to hire unmarried women so that they do not have family obligations. Thus, the aforementioned reasons substantiates why some people do not wants to share their privacy life.

To recapitulate, this essay clearly discussed that sharing information while applying for job is necessary to know about candidate in a more excellent manner, while, other consider it is inappropriate because it creates judgmental towards each other. From my point of view, it should be avoided asking about personal details as it causes prejudice issues which effects their image and career.